International experts select a leader of a Audi Urban Future Award 2014

Four competing teams from Berlin, Boston, Mexico City and Seoul have been operative on innovative solutions for mobility in tomorrow’s cities given a start of a year. Nine internationally eminent civic planners, architects, sociologists, creation researchers and mobility experts from China, Germany, a United Kingdom, Columbia and a USA will select a winning group in a Audi Urban Future Award 2014. The jury will be chaired by Prof. John Urry, executive of a Centre for Mobilities Research during Lancaster University and one of a world’s heading researchers in this field. “Securing mobility in a flourishing cities of a universe is one of a good hurdles of a times”, explains John Urry. “Audi has satisfied that we can usually overcome these hurdles when cities and mobility providers work collaboratively together. With a interdisciplinary approach, a Audi Urban Future Award offers us critical impulses for new ways of interconnecting vehicles, people’s lives and civic planning.”

The criteria for assessing a proposals embody innovative power, sustainability, feasibility and a intensity of a ideas to be eliminated to other cities. Do a due solutions guarantee to broach genuine combined value for vast cities in a future? What economic, ecological and amicable effects can be achieved? In that time support and with what means can a projects be implemented? And can they be purpose models for other cities? These are a questions that a foe teams have to address.

In a horizon of a Award display by a CEO of AUDI AG, Rupert Stadler, on 10 November, all teams in a foe will explain their ideas to a open for a initial time.

The Jury of  the Audi Urban Future Award 2014

Prof. John Urry (chairman): A sociologist and executive of a Centre for Mobilities Research during Lancaster University and one of a heading researchers worldwide in this field, he is a author of some-more than 40 books and systematic publications on topics of amicable change and mobility.

Alejandro Echeverri: A Columbian architect, he headed a dialect of civic projects in a narcotics city Medellín from 2005 to 2008 and is regarded as a pushing force behind one of a many sparkling civic developments of new years: a new start for this Columbian city.

Prof. José A. Gómez-Ibáñez: Professor during Harvard and an consultant in civic formulation and civic mobility policies, he teaches during Harvard Kennedy School and advises cities and internal supervision worldwide about remodeling mobility systems.

Christian Gärtner: A connoisseur in economics and owner of a plan agency Stylepark AG, for roughly 15 years Gärtner has initiated, recognised and accompanied different projects in a margin of creation and urbanity. Gärtner is curator of a Audi Urban Future Initiative, that was determined in 2010.  

Xiaodu Liu: A Chinese designer whose association Urbanus Architecture Design is among a trend-setters among China’s architectural practices, Liu and his group are famous for conceptualizing bureau buildings, museums and other structures via China and have won many pattern awards.

Prof. Mariana Mazzucato: The long-established Washington news repository The New Republic called her “one of a world’s many critical thinkers in creation research.” An economist, she is highbrow during a University of Sussex, advises a European Commission, among other institutions, and is house member of a eminent British environmental think-tank Green Alliance.

Rupert Stadler: A connoisseur in business studies who has worked for AUDI AG for 25 years and has been CEO of a reward vehicle manufacturer given 2007, Stadler is titular highbrow during a University of St.Gallen and was voted “Influencer of a Year” in 2013 by heading member of a vehicle attention for his “outstanding entrepreneurial achievements.”

Prof. Ulrich Weinberg: In tellurian direct as an consultant in a margin of pattern thinking, he teaches during a HFF (University of Film and Television) in Potsdam and a Communication University of China (CUC) in Beijing. Since Jun 2007 he has also been conduct of a School of Design Thinking during a Hasso-Plattner-Institute in Potsdam.

Prof. Meejin Yoon: Born in South Korea, she won a Audi Urban Future Award 2012 and became vanguard of a Faculty of Architecture during MIT in Boston this year. Since graduating as Master of Architecture during Harvard University in 1997, she has won some-more than 20 pattern prizes. Her pattern bureau Höweler + Yoon Architecture gained tellurian approval in 2004 for a light designation during a Olympic Games in Athens.