Audi Sport driver lineup complete for 2020

Audi Sport continues to have its previous ten GT experts on board: Mattia Drudi (I) in his first season with Audi in 2019 showed excellent performances in the Silver Cup of the Blancpain GT Series. Rahel Frey (CH) has won six GT3 races in her career so far and served as a mentor in the Audi Sport Seyffarth R8 LMS Cup, among other things. Christopher Haase (D) and Christopher Mies (D) have won the Blancpain GT Series, the FIA GT3 European Championship, the Nürburgring 24 Hours and many other competitions in an Audi R8 LMS. Frank Stippler (D), Pierre Kaffer (D), Dries Vanthoor (B) and Frédéric Vervisch (B) can include this year’s victory with Audi in the Nürburgring 24 Hours on the list of their biggest successes. Markus Winkelhock has celebrated five overall 24-hour race victories and is the 2017 Intercontinental GT Challenge Champion. Kelvin van der Linde (ZA) is a two-time winner of the ADAC GT Masters and another former Nürburgring winner. 

In the 2020 season, Audi Sport customer racing will contest strategic events in the Intercontinental GT Challenge including the Spa 24 Hours, the Nürburgring 24 Hours and in the FIA GT World Cup in Macau. In addition, the Audi Sport drivers will compete in national and international programs of the numerous customer teams. 

Additional information
2020 drivers biographies

– End –