23 competition cars from Audi Sport on dual ADAC racing platforms

“Nowhere else are so many of a competition cars in action,” says Chris Reinke, Head of Audi Sport patron racing. “Our products are good determined in a stage and Audi Sport is one of a many renouned manufacturers. The patron racing module is resolutely secure in a ADAC racing array and has already clinched countless particular successes and championship titles there.” Audi Sport patron racing has been prominently represented in a ADAC GT Masters given a module began in 2009. In a year of a racing debut, a Audi R8 LMS won a initial of 4 titles to date in this series, that will be staged as a International German GT Championship in 2021. Seven teams are scheming a sum of 9 Audi R8 LMS cars for a GT3 category. Once again, this creates Audi a many renouned code in a field. Audi Sport patron racing is promulgation 8 drivers – Christopher Haase, Pierre Kaffer, Dennis Marschall, Christopher Mies, Patric Niederhauser, Dries Vanthoor, Charles Weerts and Markus Winkelhock – to support a patron teams in their programs. Haase, Mies and Niederhauser have already won drivers titles in this series, as have Sebastian Asch and Daniel Keilwitz, dual of this year’s Audi highwayman drivers. RTL Nitro broadcasts all 14 competitions live. Now in a tenth year, Audi Sport as Official Car Partner is providing, among other things, 3 R8 as reserve cars and heading cars. Just like in a GT3 class, a ADAC GT4 Germany will underline dual 60-minute races with motorist changes any weekend. There, dual teams are in assign of 3 Audi R8 LMS GT4 cars this year. This eventuality package is finished by a ADAC TCR Germany furloughed automobile class. For a initial time, Team Wimmer Werk Motorsport from Austria will margin an Audi RS 3 LMS there.

A second height is new in a portfolio: a ADAC Racing Weekend around a executive GTC Race series. Already entered for a 5 dates is an Audi R8 LMS in GT3 version, that Phoenix Racing is scheming for Audi Sport motorist Markus Winkelhock, among others. Likewise, a upholder has already perceived 5 entries from Audi patron teams for a GT4 class. With a Spezial Tourenwagen Trophy, another bar racing array is enclosed in a ADAC Racing Weekends. There, Audi Sport patron racing expects 3 Audi R8 LMS cars in GT3 specification, including final year’s champion Uwe Alzen, as good as an Audi RS 3 LMS.

Drivers and teams in a ADAC racing series

ADAC GT Masters (Audi R8 LMS GT3)

Aust Motorsport, Sebastian Asch/Daniel Keilwitz

Car Collection Motorsport, Florian Spengler/Markus Winkelhock

Montaplast by Land Motorsport, Christopher Haase/Luca-Sandro Trefz 

Montaplast by Land Motorsport, Ricardo Feller/Christopher Mies

Phoenix Racing, Patric Niederhauser/Jusuf Owega

Rutronic Racing by TECE, Elia Erhart/Pierre Kaffer

Rutronic Racing by TECE, Dennis Marschall/Kim-Luis Schramm

Team WRT, Dries Vanthoor/Charles Weerts

Yaco Racing, Simon Reicher/Norbert Siedler 

ADAC GT4 Germany (Audi R8 LMS GT4)

T3 Motorsport, Jan Philipp Springob/John Paul Southern

T3 Motorsport, Lukas Mayer/Oliver Mayer

Seyffarth Motorsport, Tim Reiter/Robin Rogalski

ADAC TCR Germany (Audi RS 3 LMS)

Wimmer Werk Motorsport, Peter Gross

ADAC Racing Weekend

GTC Race (Audi R8 LMS GT3)

Phoenix Racing, Carrie Schreiner/Markus Winkelhock

GTC Race (Audi R8 LMS GT4)

Hella Pagid – racing one, Dominique Schaak

Hella Pagid – racing one, NN

Car Collection Motorsport, Henri Jung/Tim Vogler

Car Collection Motorsport, NN

T3 Motorsport, Lukas Mayer/Oliver Mayer

Spezial Tourenwagen Trophy (Audi R8 LMS GT3)

Spirit Race Team Uwe Alzen Automotive, Uwe Alzen

Berthold Gruhn

Stefan Wieninger

Spezial Tourenwagen Trophy (Audi RS 3 LMS)

Max Frederik Gruhn