Quality margin does conflict for a prestigious pretension and tickets to a Playoff finale.

  • The tip 70 players of a PGA TOUR deteriorate tee off this week
    during a BMW Championship during Caves Valley Golf Club (Owing Mills,
  • By a finish of a penultimate Playoff event, usually 30 pros
    will sojourn in a foe for a FedExCup.
  • Qualification duration for Ryder Cup Team USA ends after the
    BMW Championship.
  • Hole-in-One Award: An ace on a 17th will win a pro a BMW
    iX – and one fan a BMW i4.

Baltimore/Munich. The subsequent prominence of a 2021 golf season
is only around a corner: a consummate of a PGA TOUR season. When
a US state of Maryland hosts a BMW Championship (26th to 29th
August, Caves Valley Golf Club) for a initial time this week, only
a tip 70 pros in a FedExCup ranking will be authorised to tee off.
They will be fighting it out for a 30 places during subsequent week’s season
finale. Adding an additional sip of amour will be a Ryder Cup (21st
to 26th September, Whistling Straits), as a BMW Championship is
a final event for a Americans in a margin to score
subordinate points, as they essay to make it onto captain Steve
Stricker’s team.

More contribution on a 2021 BMW Championship.


Caves Valley Golf Club, Owing Mills (US state of
Championship Course (7,542 yards, standard 72).
for a U.S. Senior Open 2002, Palmer Cup 2007, Women’s Golf
Championship 2009, LPGA International Crown 2014.

Defending champion.

Jon Rahm (ESP).

Ryder Cup qualification.

The BMW Championship is a final event for Americans to collect up
points towards Ryder Cup qualification. Six players qualify
automatically for captain Steve Stricker’s team, with a serve six
called adult as wildcards. Qualification for Ryder Cup Team Europe ends
after a BMW PGA Championship (Wentworth Club, 9th to
12th September).

The players.

Among those severe for a prestigious BMW Championship title
will be:

  • Defending champion and universe series one Jon Rahm (ESP).
  • FedExCup personality Tony Finau (USA).
  • Olympic champion Xander Schauffele (USA).
  • Two-time BMW Championship leader Dustin Johnson (USA).
  • Two-time FedExCup champion Rory McIlroy (NIR).
  • Reigning BMW International Open champion Viktor Hovland (NOR).
  • All a reigning vital winners: Hideki Matusyama (JPN, Masters),
    Phil Mickelson (USA, PGA Championship), Rahm (U.S. Open), Collin
    Morikawa (USA, The Open).
  • All a players in a tip 10 in a latest universe rankings.


All deduction from a 2021 BMW Championship will advantage a Evans
Scholars Foundation and a goal of awarding full fee and
housing college scholarships to caddies. Since 2007, a BMW
Championship has contributed some-more than $36 million to account caddie
scholarships.This year, a record 1,045 Evans Scholars are enrolled in
19 heading universities nationwide.

Prize money.

9.5 million US dollars.

Hole-in-One Award.

At this year’s BMW Championship, a spectators will have their
fingers crossed quite firmly that a pros will strike an ace.
Should a actor high a hole-in-one on a 17th hole during
one of a contest rounds, he will be rewarded with a
fully-electric BMW iX – and a fans do not go home empty-handed
either. Everyone who has entered a “Win a i4” foe goes
into a pull to win a fully-electric BMW i4.


The story of a BMW Championship began behind in 1899, when the
contest done a entrance as a Western Open. This creates it the
third-oldest contest on a PGA TOUR calendar. Only a Open
Championship and a U.S. Open have been around longer.

Previous winners and venues of a BMW Championship.

2020     Jon Rahm (ESP)                             Olympia Fields CC (Chicago)

2019      Justin Thomas (USA)                     Medinah CC (Chicago)

2018      Keegan Bradley (USA)                  Aronimink GC (Philadelphia)

2017      Marc Leishman (AUS)                   Conway Farms GC (Chicago)

2016      Dustin Johnson (USA)                   Crooked Stick GC (Indianapolis)

2015      Jason Day (AUS)                            Conway Farms GC (Chicago)

2014      Billy Horschel (USA)                      Cherry Hills CC (Denver)

2013      Zach Johnson (USA)                      Conway Farms GC (Chicago)

2012      Rory McIlroy (NIR)                         Crooked Stick GC (Indianapolis)

2011      Justin Rose (ENG)                          Cog Hill G
CC (Chicago)

2010      Dustin Johnson (USA)                   Cog Hill G CC (Chicago)

2009     Tiger Woods (USA)                        Cog Hill G CC (Chicago)

2008     Camilo Villegas (COL)                    Bellerive CC (St. Louis)

2007     Tiger Woods (USA)                        Cog Hill G CC (Chicago)