Customer teams margin 5 Audi R8 LMS cars during a DTM deteriorate opener during Monza

Two of a many successful DTM teams of a past 21 years have motionless to margin a R8 LMS GT3. Team ABT Sportsline has won 5 DTM titles in a drivers championship and 5 in a group championship between 2002 and 2020. This year, Mike Rockenfeller, a 2013 champion, will start for a group from Kempten. His teammate is Kelvin outpost der Linde. The South African is a two-time leader of a ADAC GT Masters and a former leader of a Nürburgring 24 Hours. Two special facilities are compared with a third R8 LMS of a racing group from a Allgäu region: Sophia Flörsch is a initial lady to competition in a DTM given 2012. Her competition automobile facilities a Space Drive steering complement from Schaeffler Paravan, that does not need a steering column. This steer-by-wire record has been awarded a Rudolf Diesel Medal for a many tolerable creation achievement. Already today, it allows people to attend in highway trade in a self-determined demeanour notwithstanding poignant handicaps and is deliberate a pivotal record for turn 5 unconstrained driving.

Team Rosberg from Neustadt an der Weinstraße has won 3 drivers and dual group titles in a DTM from 2017 to 2020 and is scheming dual some-more R8 LMS cars this year. In a cockpits: Swiss motorist Nico Müller, DTM runner-up a past dual years and a former leader of a Nürburgring 24 Hours, and Dev Gore. The American enters a DTM for a initial time and has knowledge from singular seater racing underneath his belt. Audi faces 5 other brands in a DTM, including Mercedes-AMG for a initial time given 2018. With twelve pretension wins any in a drivers championship, a dual brands are tied during a tip of this incessant statistic.

With a DTM Trophy, a second joining has been determined in 2020 that serves as a springboard for immature talents. Production-based sports cars like a Audi R8 LMS GT4 offer cost-effective motorsport and give youngsters a possibility to suggest themselves for a subsequent tasks in front of a DTM group bosses. Team Heide-Motorsport will be contesting a array with 3 Audi R8 LMS GT4 cars. The racing group from Witten is relying on Swiss Lucas Mauron, who won 3 DTM Trophy races with Audi final year, and up-and-comer Sophie Hofmann. The lady motorist from Waldenburg was runner-up in a Am sequence in a Audi Sport Seyffarth R8 LMS Cup in 2020. A third automobile will be manned by swapping drivers. As in a prior year, a long-standing Audi patron group Hella pagid – racing one from Plaidt will be in assign of an R8 LMS GT4 for Romanian David-Mihai Serban. At any of a 7 events, a teams competition dual sprints durability 30 mins and one lap. The TV hire SPORT1 broadcasts all races live. The DTM and a DTM Trophy start their new deteriorate on a high-speed circuit of Monza from Jun 18 to 20.

The drivers and teams in a DTM series

DTM (Audi R8 LMS GT3)

#3 Team ABT Sportsline, Kelvin outpost der Linde (ZA)

#9 Team ABT Sportsline, Mike Rockenfeller (D)

#12 Team Rosberg, Dev Gore (USA)

#51 Team Rosberg, Nico Müller (CH)

#99 Team ABT, Sophia Flörsch (D)

DTM Trophy (Audi R8 LMS GT4)

#17 Heide-Motorsport, Sophie Hofmann (D)

#18 Hella pagid – racing one, David-Mihai Serban (RO)

#31 Heide-Motorsport, NN

#32 Heide-Motorsport, Lucas Mauron (CH)