Little prerogative for quip competition from Audi

The best Audi R8 LMS in a altogether standings has been fielded by Audi Sport Team Car Collection in a end. Similar to a Land team, Christopher Haase, Nico Müller and Markus Winkelhock forsaken behind during a commencement due to a tire change. However, a motorist contingent worked a approach behind into a round of a best. In a end, a series 2 Audi crossed a finish line in fifth place. Less than 4 seconds were blank for final motorist Christopher Haase and his teammates to bind a lectern place.

Audi Sport Team Phoenix had already mislaid all chances of a tip outcome for Mattia Drudi/Robin Frijns/Frank Stippler/Dries Vanthoor on Saturday dusk after an accident. Ernst Moser’s squad, that has already won this competition 5 times, but confirmed good chances. Temporarily Michele Beretta/Kim-Luis Schramm/Frank Stippler/Nicki Thiim were a best Audi patrol and among a tip 5 teams in a altogether standings. However, a bold conflict by an competition shortly after a restart led to a puncture and a collision on Sunday afternoon. 17th place was a bad satisfaction for a tough work. The third Audi of Phoenix Racing with Max Hofer/Vincent Kolb/Dennis Marschall/Jan-Erik Slooten scored a accommodating outcome with a category podium. The 4 drivers shaped a second-best group in a Pro-Am sequence for churned motorist line-ups of professionals and amateurs. A feat in a SP8 category was achieved by a Giti Tire Motorsport by WS Racing group after no reduction than 6 lead changes. In a end, a Audi highwayman group prevailed with a R8 LMS GT4, as it did final year. The large disproportion this year: With Pippa Mann/Célia Martin/Christina Nielsen/Carrie Schreiner, there were not usually 4 ladies in a cockpit for a initial time. From a mechanics to a group management, a whole margin of a “girls-only team” consisted exclusively of ladies.

For Audi Sport patron racing, a subsequent vital continuation competition is entrance adult in 8 weeks. At a Spa 24 Hours, a patrol wants to quarrel for altogether feat with a R8 LMS again after 2011, 2012, 2014 and 2017.

Additional contents:
 Press kit
Photo gallery