Audi aims for fifth feat in Nürburgring 24 Hours

Audi Sport patron racing is ancillary 4 central teams this year. Audi Sport Team WRT – winners of a 2015 competition –, Audi Sport Team Land that was successful final year and a two-time winning patrol of Audi Sport Team Phoenix are resolutely determined in continuation racing. Audi Sport Team BWT completes this circle. In 2018, Peter Mücke’s patrol is contesting a eventuality in a Eifel for a initial time. 

Twelve campaigners will be pity a cockpits. They embody 3 Audi bureau drivers from a DTM: Robin Frijns, Nico Müller and René Rast. Audi Sport drivers Christopher Haase, Christopher Mies, Kelvin outpost der Linde, Frank Stippler, Dries Vanthoor, Frédéric Vervisch and Markus Winkelhock as good as Sheldon outpost der Linde move profitable knowledge and many victories from patron racing to a event. “The Nürburgring 24 Hours has defended a impression as an impassioned plea for pros and amateurs to this day,” says Chris Reinke, Head of Audi Sport patron racing. “With a teams upheld by us and other private fieldings we are good set in a conflict for altogether victory. And with 7 former winners on house we also have a clever motorist squad.”

To prepare, a teams and drivers are regulating a initial races of a VLN Endurance Championship Nürburgring starting this weekend, a gift competition on Apr 15 and other opportunities.

Audi Sport Team WRT

Robin Frijns/René Rast/Dries Vanthoor (NL/D/B)

Audi Sport Team Land

Kelvin outpost der Linde/Sheldon outpost der Linde/Christopher Mies/(ZA/ZA/D)

Audi Sport Team Phoenix

Nico Müller/Frank Stippler/Frédéric Vervisch (CH/D/B)

Audi Sport Team BWT

Christopher Haase/Markus Winkelhock/NN (D/D)

– End –